December Already?

I can’t believe its December… it only felt like 1 week ago when I was saying ‘November already?’. Time is going fast, too fast. I still have planning to do, make up exams for my students, which I am NOT looking forward to, and I still have plenty of places to go and see, mainly the Pandas, the Dinosaur Museum and the museums in Chengdu.

And I STILL have to decide what I am doing after this internship. 70% is on staying in China, Chengdu hopefully. I still have unfinished business here. I would like to find a job in the centre of Chengdu, or at least where there is a convenient subway near by.

I also see that my friends are gearing up for Christmas back home. While I’m here getting jealous. The only festive spirit here is the few meager Christmas lights up in Chengdu city, and they don’t even celebrate it. I am DEFINITELY going to play ‘The Santa Clause’ for my students in the coming weeks.

I am also in dire need of a haircut. I’ve been growing my hair for over a year, I don’t want a Chinese hair dresser to hack it all off! One of these days I might brave it….

Aisling.

Leave a Reply

