I found it!

I have finally found my beloved bike! Although one of the tires is flat, and the chain is off the bike, I don’t mind, because I FOUND IT!

I was beginning to get annoyed because It couldn’t be found anywhere. But I spotted a notice with the number 35, 34, 17 and 26 on it. Because my friends one was in block 35, I was presuming the notice was related to my missing bike.

So I decided, after work, to have another nosey down in block 34. I checked there a week ago with no bikes to be seen, so I had little hope. However I was surprised to see loads of them there, with mine tucked beside a wall. I was so happy!

My next job is to get the tire replaced and put the chain back on. Then my baby is good to go again. No more paying for tuck tucks to the campus. Tài guì le. (too expensive)

So these past few weeks have been rather eventful; both with work and personally. I have finally visited the famous pizza place in Chengdu called Mikes Pizza. I have heard so much about it but I’ve never visited before. I have to say it is really nice. Really authentic pizza.

I’ve also been invited to attend a Chinese wedding. It’s on at the end of August so I have plenty of time to pick out a dress to wear. It’ll be difficult though. I have no idea what people wear to Chinese weddings. Also, what I deem formal wear, ISN’T formal here, they would wear it on a regular day. So I will have to choose carefully.

However this week, I was LATE for work. I was supposed to have class at 10:30am. I woke up at 10:33am. I thought ‘OH S**T’. So I quickly rang in and told them I would be late. I arrived in half an hour LATER to class.

I have no idea what happened. I can’t even remember my alarm going off. So now, I’m constantly afraid in case I oversleep again. The troubles with living by yourself. 

Oh and I’m also plagued with mosquitos. I never realised how bad they are in China. Although you can’t catch malaria or the sorts (I’m led to believe) they are annoying buggers, waking up with 4-6 bites ever second day.
And my students literally run away from them in class.

Aisling

Leave a Reply

