Laptops?

I’m in a dilemma at the moment. My laptop is still broken. And it will stay that way. Unfortunately I can’t get it fixed in China because they don’t have the necessary part for it, and it would be too expensive to ship it over.

My laptop was nearly 6 years old, so it did have a long life. So now I have to look for a new one.

For the past two weeks I’ve been changing my mind over and over again about what type to get. My Chinese friends has a Microsoft Surface and at a time I was thinking ‘yes, I’ll get that.’

Then I ended up checking out the MacBooks. Before this I thought ‘no. too expensive.’ But then I found the MacBook Air. The 11inch would be perfect.

With my old laptop, I needed it for Uni. Whereas now, my reasons for needing one has changed. I want a small one so it will be easy to travel with. So I thought the MacBook Air would suffice to this need.

Although the price tag is a little on the dear end.

I’m having a look around on the Internet for cheaper prices, but one thing is for sure, I won’t be buying it from Ireland. It is €100 dearer if I bought it there. Hong Kong is known for it’s cheap electronics so maybe I can get one from there.

And hopefully the next laptop won’t drive me mad like the last one.

Aisling.

Leave a Reply

