This sums up teaching.

I have just come across a website/blog link that, to me, has summed up much of my experience of teaching in China.

http://www.vagabondjourney.com/the-china-english-teaching-experience/ 

From Vagabond Journey around the world perpetual travel; it is worth a read to those aspiring English teachers.

Yes you will have to evaluate students, do lesson plans and talk to their parents.

Yes you will be treated like a human resource.

Yes you will be flexible. The amount of times students have been added to my timetable unexpectedly has been quite a few.

And yes, I too have been asked if I would like my face to be plastered over Chengdu by my company.

Oh what a delight that would have been.

Aisling.

Leave a Reply

