The Late 20’s Club.

So I’ve finally joined the ‘The  Late 20’s Club’. Ha, I remember at one stage me thinking ‘Oh I want to be older so I can do loads of stuff.’ When I was 18 I always wanted to look older… When someone said ‘Oh you look older than 18’ I was delighted. (Although this was when I had plenty of make-up on me). I hated having to be asked for ID when going to bars and clubs.

However now, that definitely isn’t the case. I always used to think that I looked young for my age, but now I’m not too sure. Maybe now I look more mature, but I’m beginning to feel like I look my age… and I’m not really sure what to make of it! Maybe I could be totally wrong… but I certainly see a difference in myself from 2 years ago.

So for my 26th birthday, me, my boyfriend and another 2 couples that we met in Level 1 in our Uni, we went for Beijing duck in a really popular restaurant North West of Chengdu. It is a bit of a travel from our place but it is worth it. The duck is delicious and it’s juicy and not fatty at all. Plus we ordered other dishes which were all lovely too.

I hope, one day, if my parents visit and we can bring them to Chengdu and they can come to this place.

And…my friends even bought me a cheesecake! Chinese cake really is terrible, but the one they got is a Western style cheesecake, and it was delicious! After eating this we were all stuffed!

IMG_8013

And they spelt my name right!

IMG_8014

My lovely friends

After this, we headed to one of our friends apartment and drank some imported beer, took a shot of Korean Soju, and tasted berry flavoured vodka. It was a great night!

However it makes me sad to think next year my birthday will be rather different. With one couple moving back to the UK in the summer, the other planning on heading back to the US next year, and us thinking of moving to another city in China…. this will be the last time we are together for my birthday.

Even for my last birthday and who came to celebrate, 6/7 have left already.

But I suppose, we now have an excuse to visit Scotland and America to see them! And when myself and my boyfriend move to Mexico, then they can definitely come to visit us! That would be great!

再见!

爱玲

4 thoughts on “The Late 20’s Club.

Leave a Reply

