Everything Is Stressing Me Out

I’m beginning to become so so annoyed at China and everything it has to do with it. Nothing seems to be going to plan…. our uni may not let us transfer our semesters to someone else; all we need to do is for the person to give us the money instead of to the school. That’s the only difference. Because the Uni already has our money, the person taking over our semester just gives us their money instead.

I have no idea why, because at first they said that once we could find someone that would be willing, no problem. But now we find out that maybe that’s not possible. I’m just so angry. I really don’t want to lose out on about 700euro. Plus I’m stuck here with no job and with stupid neighbours.

And that’s another thing that is driving me mad: our neighbours.

A few months ago we had to deal with the neighbours below us listening to the tv until 1am. I had to go down to them twice and tell them to lower the volume. The second time they didn’t even bother to answer the door to me, just talked through it.

NOW, we have the upstairs neighbour at it. Plus, from about 2pm to 5:30pm, they have 3 people drilling into their floor with machines… so we can barely hear ourselves during this time.

Then, last night they had their tv on so loud that I had to put the volume on my laptop to the highest… and I could STILL hear them.

I’m just so fed up; people have no respect or regards for their neighbours.

Then my company where I used to work still hasn’t replied back to me about giving me a recommendation letter, yet they want us to go in and sign some forms for something. I’ve worked with them for 3 years yet they don’t have the decency to write back to me. They can’t be bothered about why I left and what were the problems. Nope… no ‘Oh I’m very sorry Aisling that you feel this way… maybe if you’d like you can come to the main office and we can discuss what made you feel you had to leave.’

Nada. No email whatsoever about actually caring.

And when I do go and meet the to fill those things in, I’m going to tell them how I feel. They can’t treat their employees that way. All the things I did for them; having loads of resigns, happy students, I wasn’t a hard teacher to work with, actually doing my job while others did nothing-lost students but still got paid a huge amount for being a crap teacher… yet that apparently means nothing to them.

I’m just in a ranting mood today. All our plans are slowly being unravelled, and I have no idea how everything will pan out.

I love China.. don’t get me wrong. But my heart was set on leaving in the summer. I just want to leave now.

And we might be stuck here for another 8/9 months.

I’m just stressed out. I hope everything sorts itself out. And these neighbours quiet down. Or I’ll have to make a trip upstairs next time!

再见

爱玲

Leave a Reply

